Our orchestra is a unique organization in that musicians in the orchestra are also its members. Unlike most orchestras, the players in the orchestra are also its members. In addition, the Symphony 47 Board is composed solely of Player/Members from the orchestra, a situation which is unique among orchestras anywhere in the world. The orchestra feels that this is the best way to govern itself, since musicians know best on how to govern themselves.
Floyd Clark Chairman
Dr. Janice Foy Secretary
Karolyn Berkman Treasurer
Michael Goode Sergeant-at-Arms
LaVern Antoine Librarian, Member-at-Large
Johnny Malone Member-at-Large
Sean Lyons Member-at-Large